Friday, January 29, 2016

AACOM 2016 Arnstein Minority Student Scholarship Program

AACOM’s (American Association of Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine) 2016 Sherry R. Arnstein Minority Student Scholarship Program application cycle is now open. The program, named after former AACOM Executive Director Sherry R. Arnstein, recognizes incoming and continuing underrepresented minority students at AACOM’s member colleges.

Eligible applicants are: 
  • African-American, Native American (American Indian, Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian), mainland Puerto Rican, or Hispanic 
  • Currently enrolled in his/her first, second, or third year at an AACOM member college, or have been accepted and plan to matriculate at an AACOM member college 
  • In good academic standing 
  • Not a previous Arnstein Scholarship awardee

Entries must be post-marked by March 31, 2016. All entries must be complete and meet all specified requirements. Late or incomplete entries will not be considered.
Awardees will be notified in August 2016.

Visit AACOM's Sherry R. Arnstein Minority Student Scholarship Program web page for more information.